Tobor Experiment Disco Experience - Tobor Experiment Disco Experience

Liner notes:

The word genius is not a term we like to use loosely when speaking about our artists but Giorgio Sancristoforo aka Tobor Experiment fits the bill. A gifted musician, soft synth designer, found sound pioneer and he still finds time to make forward thinking disco pop for Bearfunk as Tobor Experiment "Disco Experience"

After a well received EP in 2008 we sent Giorgio back to the studio with the remit to make an LP so special that it could open new doors for us. Well he certainly delivered! Opening with the sweet modern disco sounds of "Postcards from a Nervous Breakdown" we then get the first taste of Giorgio's song writing prowess with "Breathe" a rather intense little number.

Next up is "What is it like be there" a cauldron of vocoder and clavinets which easily be mistaken for a long lost collaboration between Air & Daft Punk. David Bowie's seminal "Station to Station" gets covered and reworked into the most beautiful rendition of the Thin White Duke's classic we've ever heard.

The wigged out instrumentals of "Guitar Voodoo" "I feel loved" are yet more reasons to fall in love with the sound of Tobor Experiment the sound which is bold retro and full of life. The faultless "Shivers" and "Easy Pretender" are yet again more genius moments with so much detail and authenticity, Disco Moog and Gamma Gamma are included from the first EP and we end with the tropical synths of "Silvie" a sumptuous score and beautiful ending to this groundbreaking LP.

Release Date

June 6th, 2011


Written and produced by Giorgio Sancristoforo Published by Dharma Songs
Except "Station To Station" Written by David Bowie,

(p) Bearfunk 2011
(c) Bearfunk 2011

  • 01. Postcards From A Nervous Breakdown
  • 02. Breathe
  • 03. What's It Like to Be There?
  • 04. Station to Station
  • 05. Guitar Voodoo
  • 06. I Feel Loved
  • 07. Shivers
  • 08. Easy Pretender
  • 09. Shooting Star
  • 10. Gamma Gamma
  • 11. Disco Moog
  • 12. Silvie
Buy CD Album £

click here to visit and buy this download    click here to visit iTunes and buy this download

1 x 12" LP
  • A1. Postcards From A Nervous Breakdown
  • A2. Guitar Voodoo
  • A3. What's It Like to Be There?
  • A4. Station to Station
  • B1. Shivers
  • B2. Easy Pretender
  • B3. I Feel Loved
  • B4. Silvie
Buy 2 x 12" LP £